geiko o geishas ahora y antes

snowing-geisha.JPG

Now everybody knows that I like the Asian culture and this is a topic that I would like to take some. Yesterday at work I didn’t have too much to do, so, instead of doing nothing, I was looking for information about Chinese and one thing leads to another. So, then I got to the point where I got to Japanese customs. Well, I found some information about Geiko and Maiko. That many people most of the time confused them. It is because this is the figure that many established as the normal Geisha. But, there is grades among them and as a geisha gets older they use less color in their clothes than they used to and the girls that use most of the time makeup are the ones who are in training and they are called Maiko. I let these videos for you. One is an old video of a geisha and the other is a documentary. I hope you like it.

 

here another

12 marzo, 2010. japon.

Dejar un comentario

Be the first to comment!

Responder

Trackback URI

